Welcome to the
Orange County Press Club!

The Orange County Press Club exists to support, promote, and defend quality journalism in Southern California. We believe that a free press is crucial to a free society.

BULLETIN: The Excellence in Journalism Day conference is now FREE, thanks to grants and donations.
Help us plan by sending an email if you plan to attend to ocpressclub@orangecountypressclub.com
Thank you!

The conference begins at 9 a.m. in Memorial Hall, with attendees dispersing about 9:20 a.m. for breakout sessions in Argyros Forum.
You can choose among five breakouts each hour, starting at 9:30 a.m., 10:30 a.m.,11:30 a.m. 2 p.m. and 3 p.m.
Lunch is on your own from 11:30 a.m.- 2p.m., with numerous choices in nearby Olde Town Orange.
A full workshop schedule will be posted soon.



 Eleven Pulitzer Prize winners, Emmy-winning broadcasters and New York Time best-selling nonfiction authors will provide inspiration and share their skills during a day of workshops.

The conference is open to everyone

Who’s presenting so far:

Claudia Rowe, education solutions reporter, The Seattle Times

 Gustavo Arellano, editor, OC Weekly, author, commentator

Charles Apple, Focus Page editor, Orange County Register

Norberto Santana Jr., editor-in-chief, Voice of OC

Keith Esparros, investigative reporter, KNBC/4, Los Angeles

Don Bartletti, Los Angeles Times photographer, Pulitzer Prize winner

Michele Gile, Orange County bureau  chief, KCBS/2,KCAL/9

James V. Grimaldi, The Wall Street Journal, Pulitzer Prize winner

Susan Kelleher, The Seattle Times, Pulitzer Prize winner

David Hasemyer,  freelance investigative journalist/InsideCliimate.com, Pulitzer Prize winner

Michele Nicolosi, The Orange County Register, Pulitzer Prize winner

Martin Dugard, nonfiction author of three New York Times best-sellers with Bill O’Reilly

Amy DePaul, nonfiction author, UCI literary journalism program

Caitlin Rother, nonfiction author, UC San Diego Extension

Ruben Vives, Los Angeles Times, Pulitzer Prize winner

Abigail Goldman, LA Times, Pulitzer Prize winner

Gary Metzker,Chapman University, Pulitzer Prize winner

Joe Little, multimedia journalist, KGTV/10, San Diego, Emmy winner

 Gary Reynolds, senior director of production operations, ESPN

Rob Curley, editor, Orange County Register

Kim Christensen, Los Angeles Times, two-time Pulitzer Prize winner

Jeff Gottlieb, Los Angeles Times, Pulitzer Prize winner

Terry Wimmer, University of Arizona journalism professor, Pulitzer Prize winner

Martin J. Smith, editor, Orange Coast Magazine, nonfiction author

Samantha Dunn, writing coach, author, journalist, freelancer

Join us for a day of inspiration and learning more about the craft!

 Join the Orange County Press Club!

Student Membership / $10

Working Journalist / $25

PR Membership / $50  
OC Press Club Membership

Website Builder